MINNEAPOLIS, MN – August 15, 2018.  Winthrop & Weinstine, P.A., is pleased to announce that thirty-one of its attorneys have been selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© 2019. In addition, four attorneys have been recognized as “Lawyer of the Year” in their practices: David M. Aafedt, Tammera R. Diehm, John A. Knapp and Eric F. Swanson. The recognized attorneys are:

NameArea Recognized
David M. AafedtAdministrative/Regulatory Law*
Insurance Law
Jeffrey R. AnselArbitration
Commercial Litigation
Litigation – Banking and Finance
Litigation – Real Estate
Jonathan W.J. ArmourReal Estate Law
Stephen R. BairdCopyright Law
Litigation – Intellectual Property
Trademark Law
Timothy M. BarnettCorporate Law
Thomas H. BoydAppellate Practice
Bet-the-Company Litigation
Commercial Litigation
Litigation – Trusts and Estates
Philip T. ColtonSecurities / Capital Markets Law
David A. DavenportCommercial Litigation
Tammera R. DiehmLand Use and Zoning Law
Municipal Law*
Real Estate Law
James W. DierkingReal Estate Law
Edward J. DrenttelBanking and Finance Law
Thomas M. HartCommercial Litigation
Construction Law
Eminent Domain and Condemnation
Real Estate Law
Jon J. HogansonBanking and Finance Law
Real Estate Law
Mark T. JohnsonCorporate Law
Norman L. Jones IIIReal Estate Law
John A. KnappAdministrative/Regulatory Law
Government Relations Practice*
Insurance Law
Craig S. KrummenCommercial Litigation
Anton J MochBanking and Finance Law
John D. NoldeReal Estate Law
Devan PadmanabhanLitigation – Intellectual Property
Litigation – Patent
David P. PearsonCommercial Litigation
Jon L. PetersonReal Estate Law
Tax Law
Laura A. PfeifferEmployee Law – Management
Mark A. PihartEmployee Law – Management
Brooks F. PoleyCommercial Litigation
Sri K. SankaranLitigation – Intellectual Property
Litigation – Patent
Eric F. SwansonAdministrative/Regulatory Law
Energy Law*
Todd B. UrnessReal Estate Law
Tax Law
Michele D. VaillancourtCorporate Law
Mergers & Acquisitions Law
Thomas A. WalkerEmployee Benefits (ERISA) Law
Robert R. WeinstineBet-the-Company Litigation
Commercial Litigation

* denotes “Lawyer of the Year” in this practice area.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”